Northumberland County Housing Corporation

Northumberland County Housing Corporation LogoNorthumberland County Housing Corporation (NCHC) is a social housing provider in Northumberland County with over 344 owned and operated housing units. The NCHC provides rent-geared-to-income (RGI) and affordable rental options to low-income households in Northumberland.

To access NCHC policies, tenant forms, news and notices, please see our Tenant Information page.

Northumberland County is the sole shareholder of the NCHC and gives direction to its Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is responsible for the budget, upholding corporate by-laws, agreements, and reports; and for long-range strategic planning. The Board of Directors is comprised of County Council representatives, the Chief Administrative Officer of Northumberland County, and citizen directors that have a collective skillset which includes:

  • Knowledge of the social housing sector
  • Planning services, including knowledge of requirements and legislation in the multi-residential sector
  • Development planning, including asset management planning
  • Facilities management
  • Legal and financial expertise
  • Social services delivery, including the provision of service for housing insecure households
  • Knowledge of Northumberland County

Apply to join the Board of Directors

The NCHC is now accepting applications from the public for a vacancy on its Board of Directors. 

Interested community members are invited to apply by Monday, February 14th at 12 p.m (noon).

Apply now

To request to receive a PDF copy of the application form by email, please email Rebecca Carman, Housing Services Manager. 

Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

The Board normally meets the fourth Wednesday of each month at 1:30 p.m. in Committee Room A at Northumberland County Headquarters (located at 555 Courthouse Road in Cobourg).

2022 Agendas and Minutes

2021 Agendas and Minutes

2020 Agendas and Minutes

2019 agendas and minutes are available upon request.